Past Winners

Ayr Gold Cup Past Winners

There have been some fantastic winners of the Ayr Gold Cup down the years with several top class horse getting their name on the famous trophy, the most recent winner was Jimmy Styles in 2009 who won with Frankie Dettori on board. The record time for the Ayr Gold Cup was a time of 1.09.05 which was set by Hard To Figure in 1993.

The first race was in 1986 when it was won by Green Ruby with jockey John Williams on board, he was a 25/1 and went off from stall 17. The only favourite to win the race since 1986 was Coastal Bluff in 1986 who went off as a 3/1 shot with Jimmy Fortune on board for the win.

Recent Ayr Gold Cup Winners